Hello.

As an employee of a retirement community that deals especially with those living with Alzheimer’s, dementia and the like, I’ve come to value my thoughts and memories more than before, and I have become very discouraged with the lack of resources available to those planning for the elderly. So I’ll create my own resource, to help others create activities for their own residents that are healthy, fulfilling and effective, as well as fun and engaging.

This is also a place I’ll take the opportunity to continue to educate myself on gerontological topics, and share things I’ve found with others.

So here’s to life remembered, and remembering to live.

Leave a Reply

